Mohamed Salah named in the PFA Team of the Year

Liverpool’s record breaker Mohamed Salah has his name along 10 other Premier League stars in the 11-man squad of Premier League Team of the Year

Mohamed Salah who’s been flaming in fire since joining the Reds last summer, bagging 40 goals among all competitions and breaking the record of most first player to win the Premier League Player of the Month for three times in a season, in addition to more achievements regionally and internationally

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-18 at 4.26.46 PM

The list featured eleven of the best EPL Players this season chosen by all players in the 20 clubs with Manchester City, recently announced League champions dominating with five players Sergio Aguero, Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva, Kyle Walker and Nicolas Otamendi. While Tottenham who currently stand fourth on the league table had three names Harry Kane, Christen Eriksen and Jan Vertonghen.

Manchester United who stands one point away from Salah’s side Liverpool with a game still in hand has only one representative from their team presented in the goalkeeper David De Gea while the left back spot was awarded to Chelsea’s player Marcos Alonso

Salah was solely chosen from his team. Surprisingly, Roberto Firmino who’s been showing impressive performance scoring 26 goals among all competitions was omitted and fans are furious about it.

The Egypt International has also been shortlisted in the PFA’s Player of the Year among five other contenders including his Golden Boot competitor Harry Kane who’s only four goals away from him with four games still in the league.

Mohamed Salah has surprisingly beaten up Critsiano Ronaldo’s bicycle kick in the Champions League Goal of the Week as his side Liverpool overcome hometown contenders Manchester City and were drawn against Salah’s former team Roma in the semifinals of the competition

What’s the next record for Salah to break?